“Bola Tinubu Emerges Victorious in Kwara State with 263,572 Votes in INEC Election Results”

INEC’s Returning Officer for Kwara State has released the official results for the just-concluded election in the state. After a rigorous and transparent electoral process, the All Progressives Congress (APC) candidate, Bola Tinubu, emerged victorious with a total of 263,572 votes, defeating his closest rival, the People’s Democratic Party (PDP) candidate who garnered 136,909 votes.

Other political parties that participated in the election and their corresponding results include: the Action Democratic Congress (ADC) with 3,007 votes, the African Action Congress (AAC) with 257 votes, the African Democratic Party (ADP) with 1,128 votes, the All Progressives Grand Alliance (APGA) with 722 votes, the Allied Peoples Movement (APM) with 368 votes, the Boot Party (BP) with 188 votes, the Labour Party (LP) with 31,166 votes, the New Nigeria Peoples Party (NNPP) with 3,141 votes, the Nigeria Rescue Movement (NRM) with 466 votes, the Peoples Redemption Party (PRP) with 355 votes, the Social Democratic Party (SDP) with 22,738 votes, the Young Progressive Party (YPP) with 2,114 votes, and the Zenith Labour Party (ZLP) with 1,170 votes.

The total number of accredited voters in the state was recorded as 547,490, while the total number of votes cast was 522,837, and the total number of valid votes was 516,168, with 6,669 votes recorded as rejected.

It was a keenly contested election, and the result is a testament to the people’s will as expressed through their votes. We commend INEC for conducting a credible and transparent electoral process, and we urge all political parties and their supporters to accept the outcome in good faith and work towards the development and progress of Kwara State.